Robot mowers you can buy now

I track 8 robot mowers sold on their makers’ own US stores. 5 are in stock, from $1,299. None needs a buried boundary wire, and 3 makers list all-wheel drive.

I looked at 11 robot mowers; 8 are listed. See the 3 I left out, each with its reason.

8tracked
5in stock
$1,299lowest in stock
3all-wheel drive
Checked Oct 20 and 21, 2026Price on each maker’s own US store, before tax. Coupon codes not applied.
A small dark-grey robot lawn mower crossing a sloping suburban backyard lawn on a bright day
Not a picture of this model

Will it suit my yard?

Check your lawn against each maker’s own figures. None of the 8 needs a buried boundary wire: they find their way by RTK, EPOS, LiDAR or cameras. The Finds its way column says which.

How to measure a slope

Over a straight run of your steepest part, measure how far the ground drops, and divide by the length of the run, in the same units. Times 100 is the slope in %. A 1 ft drop over 4 ft is 25%, about 14°.

  • Lawn area: a mower fits if its maker’s figure for its largest size sold is at least your lawn’s area.
  • Slope: a mower fits if its maker’s maximum slope, in %, is at least your steepest slope. Where a maker gives degrees only, I use its figure converted to %.
  • Where a maker doesn’t state a figure, the mower is listed as Not stated, never counted as a fit or a miss.
  • Not ranked: each group is in the table’s order, by price.

Type your lawn’s area or its steepest slope, or both. The 8 robot mowers I list are sorted into Fits, Doesn’t fit and Not stated.

Robot mowers 8

Every model sold on its maker’s own US store. Ordered by price, not ranked.

Si210 AWDSegway NavimowIn stock$1,299Finds its wayNetwork RTK + visionLawn area0.25 acreMax slope45% (24°)All-wheel driveYesWarrantyNot statednavimow.comOct 20, 2026
MYuka Mini 2Mammotion · 1000HSold out$1,399Finds its way360° LiDAR + visionLawn area0.25 acreMax slope45% (24°)All-wheel driveNo, rear-wheel driveWarrantyNot statedus.mammotion.comOct 20, 2026
EE15eufyIn stock$1,799.99Finds its wayVision (cameras)Lawn area0.2 acreMax slopeUnder 18°All-wheel driveNot statedWarrantyNot statedeufy.comOct 20, 2026
EGOAT A2000 LiDAR ProEcovacsIn stock$1,999.99Finds its wayDual LiDAR + AI visionLawn areaNot statedMax slope50% (27°)All-wheel driveNot statedWarrantyNot statedecovacs.comOct 21, 2026
SX430 AWDSegway NavimowSold out$2,499Finds its wayRTK + 360° visionLawn area1 acreMax slope84% (40°)All-wheel driveYesWarrantyUp to 3 yearsnavimow.comOct 20, 2026
WLandroid Vision AIWorx · WR220Sold out$2,499.99Finds its wayVision (camera)Lawn area0.5 acreMax slopeNot statedAll-wheel driveNot statedWarranty3 yearsworx.comOct 20, 2026
HAutomower 410 iQHusqvarnaIn stock$2,599.99Finds its wayEPOS virtual wire, or boundary wireLawn area0.5 acre (±20%)Max slope45%All-wheel driveNot statedWarranty4 yearshusqvarna.comOct 20, 2026
MLuba 3 AWDMammotion · 3000 sizeIn stock$2,799Finds its wayLiDAR + NetRTK + visionLawn area0.75 acre (sizes up to 1.25)Max slope80% (38.6°)All-wheel driveYesWarranty3 yearsus.mammotion.comOct 20, 2026

Lawn area and slope are each maker’s own figures, in the maker’s own units. Where a maker sells several sizes, the row shows the size that’s in stock; the other sizes are on the robot’s page.

What a robot mower costs

Every model in stock on its maker’s own US store, at the listed price before tax. Ordered by price, not ranked.

Checked Oct 20 and 21, 2026

See every price change Prices this week
Segway Navimow i210 AWD
$1,299
eufy E15
$1,799.99
Ecovacs GOAT A2000 LiDAR Pro
$1,999.99
Husqvarna Automower 410 iQIncludes the EPOS station
$2,599.99
Mammotion Luba 3 AWD3000 size
$2,799

Before you buy

Three things the makers’ own pages show, which are easy to miss.

Check your grass and your slopes

eufy says the E15 is made for flat lawns with grass under 3.5 in, and isn’t suited to St. Augustine or dense Zoysia.

Makers rate slopes in different units: Husqvarna gives 45%, eufy “under 18°”, and Mammotion 80% (38.6°) for the Luba 3 AWD.

Makers’ US product pages, checked Oct 20 and 21, 2026

Lawn area depends on the size you buy

Mammotion sells the Luba 3 AWD in three sizes, for 0.37, 0.75 and 1.25 acres. Worx sells the Landroid Vision AI for ½, ¾ and 1 acre.

Husqvarna rates the 410 iQ at 0.5 acre, plus or minus 20%. Ecovacs gives a mowing speed of up to 400 m² an hour, not a maximum area.

Makers’ US product pages, checked Oct 20 and 21, 2026

No wire still means some setup

Segway says the i210 needs no antenna where its Network RTK service has coverage. Husqvarna includes an EPOS reference station, or the 410 iQ can follow a buried wire.

The X430 comes with a year of free 4G data, then $32.90 a year. Segway recommends renewing to keep its app features and anti-theft working (Segway help centre, checked Nov 1, 2026).

Makers’ US product pages, checked Oct 20 and 21, 2026

Straight answers

Counted from the robots on this page, in their makers’ own words. A maker that doesn’t say is counted as not stated. How I count and date answers

Do robot mowers still need a boundary wire?

No. None of the robot mowers I list needs a buried wire.

Checked Oct 20, 2026, the oldest check among the 8 robots counted.

Which robot mowers have all-wheel drive?

Some do, their makers say. All-wheel drive helps on slopes.

Checked Oct 20, 2026, the oldest check among the 8 robots counted.

Can a robot mower handle a steep lawn?

Some can. Makers rate slopes in different units; each is shown as its maker gives it.

Checked Oct 20, 2026, the oldest check among the 8 robots counted.

Which robot mowers can do half an acre or more?

Half of them can, their makers say.

Checked Oct 20, 2026, the oldest check among the 8 robots counted.

Do robot mowers need a subscription?

No maker I list says you need one, but one doesn’t say either way. Most have an optional paid plan from their maker.

Checked Nov 2, 2026, the oldest check among the 8 robots counted.

What else can a robot do?

Mowing the lawn is one of the five chores robots already do. See which chores are next, and the humanoids aiming at the rest.

See the Chore Map