Unitree R1

Legged humanoid robot for developers, made by UnitreeDeveloper hardware

A legged humanoid, 1230 mm tall, that Unitree sells to developers and researchers for $5,900 before tax and shipping. It’s a kit for research and building, not a home helper, and it ships to the US from China.

R1

$5,900

Available to ordershop.unitree.com

Maker’s store price · Maker’s own store

Checked Oct 21, 2026Unitree’s price, “Tax and Shipping cost excluded”. You pay any customs duties.

First year

$5,900

Adding up
R1, $5,900.
Not in the total
  • Shipping and tax: Unitree’s price is “Tax and Shipping cost excluded”
  • Customs duties, which you pay, Unitree says

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

Unitree's R1 humanoid robot, red and gold, in a boxing stance
Image source: Unitree store. Unitree says it shows a prototype
Moves on
LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Battery
About 1 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not statedChecked Oct 27, 2026
Hands
No dexterous handMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Warranty
8 monthsMaker says, Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 17 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
1230 mm, standing
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
About 29 kg, with battery
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Legs
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Joints
26: 6 in each leg, 5 in each arm, 2 in the waist, 2 in the head
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
No dexterous hand
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026

Strength and battery

Arm payload
About 2 kgUnitree: it “varies greatly under different arm extension postures”
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
About 1 h
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Battery
Quick-release
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
“Integrated with a Large Multimodal Model for voice and images”The model isn’t named.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not stated
Checked Oct 27, 2026
Remote operators
None stated. It comes with a handheld controller for the owner.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
Voice
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Developers and research
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Safety advice
“Users are required to maintain a sufficient safety distance from the robot at all times.”
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Before you buy
“Individual users are strongly advised to thoroughly understand the limitations of humanoid robots before making a purchase.”
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Demo videos
“Some sample functions on this page are still being developed and tested”Unitree doesn’t say whether its demos were autonomous or controller-operated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: Unitree states Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. No FCC applicant name contains “Unitree”, so there’s no record I can match.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Unitree”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Unitree.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Unitree”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Unitree isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Unitree”, “Unitree Robotics”, “R1”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy

Cameras
Binocular camera
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Microphones
4-mic array
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Wireless
Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Where your data goes
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Orders “normally” ship within 30 business days, from China
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
$5,900, tax and shipping excluded
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
Buy outright
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
US, Australia and UK
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
Orders “normally” ship within 30 business days, from China, then take 20 to 45 business days in transit. You pay any customs duties.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Warranty
8 months
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships from
China
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Other R1 versions

Each version has its own page. Prices on shop.unitree.com, before tax and shipping, checked Oct 21, 2026.

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • unitree.com/R1Specs, price and Unitree’s noticesChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • unitree.com/R1Moves on, hands and sensorsChecked Oct 27, 2026
  • shop.unitree.comR1 price and availabilityChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • shop.unitree.comShipping policyChecked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as developer hardware, at $5,900

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 22 humanoids