Unitree R1 Air
Humanoid robot for developers, made by UnitreeDeveloper hardware
A legged humanoid, 1230 mm tall, that Unitree sells to developers for $4,900, before tax and shipping. No dexterous hands. It ships to the US from China.
R1 Air
$4,900
Available to ordershop.unitree.com
Maker’s store price · Maker’s own store
First year
$4,900
- Adding up
- R1 Air, $4,900.
- Not in the total
- Shipping and tax: Unitree’s price is “Tax and Shipping cost excluded”
- Customs duties, which you pay, Unitree says
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

- Made for
- DevelopersMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- $4,900Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Battery
- About 1 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Works on its own
- Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
The maker states 19 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Height
- 1230 mm (standing)
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Weight
- About 27 kg (with battery)
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- Legs
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Strength and battery
- Payload
- Arm about 2 kg (Unitree: "varies greatly under different arm extension postures")
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Battery life
- About 1 h
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Brains
- AI
- "Integrated with a Large Multimodal Model for voice and images" (model not named)
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Remote operators
- No maker operators stated. Comes with a handheld "Manual Controller" for the owner.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you teach it
- Voice
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Home and safety
- Made for
- Developers and research
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- In the home
- Not a household-chore product. Unitree: "Individual users are strongly advised to thoroughly understand the limitations of humanoid robots before making a purchase." Monocular camera, quick-release battery. Warranty 6 months.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Safety certifications
- Not statedUnitree: "Users are required to maintain a sufficient safety distance from the robot at all times." "Please operate with extreme caution."
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Demos
- Unitree videos show movement (running, flips, boxing-style moves). Unitree: "Some sample functions on this page are still being developed and tested". Not stated whether demos were autonomous or controller-operated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: Unitree states Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. No FCC applicant name contains “Unitree”, so there’s no record I can match.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Unitree”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Unitree.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Unitree”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Unitree isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Unitree”, “Unitree Robotics”, “R1”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy
- Sensors
- "Monocular camera"; "4-Mic Array".
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Data and privacy
- Monocular camera, 4-mic array, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2. Data handling not stated on product page.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- Orders “normally” ship within 30 business days, from China
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- $4,900 (Unitree, "Tax and Shipping cost excluded")
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you pay
- Buy outright
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Ships to
- US, AU and UK
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Delivery
- Unitree shop: order "normally" ships within 30 business days; ships from China, 20-45 business days transit; buyer pays customs duties (shipping policy, 21 Oct 2026).
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Ships from
- China
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- unitree.com/R1Specs, price, noticesChecked Oct 21, 2026
- shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-r1Variant price, availableChecked Oct 21, 2026
- shop.unitree.com/policies/shipping-policyPage readChecked Oct 21, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as developer hardware: $4,900
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 20 humanoids