Unitree R1 EDU

Humanoid robot for developers, made by UnitreeDeveloper hardware

The R1 for education and research, with dexterous hands as an option. Unitree lists it for $10,500 on its store, before tax and shipping. It ships to the US from China.

R1 EDU

$10,500

Available to ordershop.unitree.com

Maker’s store price · Maker’s own store

Checked Oct 21, 2026In Unitree’s words: $10,500 on shop.unitree.com; "Contact Sales" on unitree.com/R1 (tax and shipping excluded)

First year

$10,500

Adding up
R1 EDU, $10,500.
Not in the total
  • Shipping and tax: Unitree’s price is “Tax and Shipping cost excluded”
  • Customs duties, which you pay, Unitree says

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

Unitree's R1 EDU humanoid robot, white and blue, in a boxing stance
Image source: Unitree store. Unitree says it shows a prototype
Made for
DevelopersMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
$10,500Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Battery
About 1 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 19 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
1230 mm (standing)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
About 29 kg (with battery)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Legs
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Joints
26-40 (dexterous hands optional)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
Dexterous hand "Optional" on R1 EDU; total joints 26-40 depending on options.
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026

Strength and battery

Payload
Arm about 2 kg (Unitree: "varies greatly under different arm extension postures")
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
About 1 h
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
"Integrated with a Large Multimodal Model for voice and images" (model not named); optional high-power compute module e.g. Nvidia Orin (40-100 TOPS)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
No maker operators stated. Comes with a handheld "Manual Controller" for the owner.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
Voice and Developer SDK
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Developers and research
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
In the home
Not a household-chore product. Unitree: "Individual users are strongly advised to thoroughly understand the limitations of humanoid robots before making a purchase." Warranty 12 months.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not statedUnitree: "Users are required to maintain a sufficient safety distance from the robot at all times." "Please operate with extreme caution."
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Demos
Unitree videos show movement. Not stated whether demos were autonomous or controller-operated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: Unitree states Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. No FCC applicant name contains “Unitree”, so there’s no record I can match.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Unitree”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Unitree.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Unitree”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Unitree isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Unitree”, “Unitree Robotics”, “R1”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy

Sensors
"Binocular camera"; "4-Mic Array".
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Data and privacy
Binocular camera, 4-mic array, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2. Data handling not stated on product page.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Orders “normally” ship within 30 business days, from China
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
$10,500 on shop.unitree.com; "Contact Sales" on unitree.com/R1 (tax and shipping excluded)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
Buy outright
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
US, AU and UK
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
Unitree shop: order "normally" ships within 30 business days; ships from China, 20-45 business days transit; buyer pays customs duties (shipping policy, 21 Oct 2026).
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships from
China
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • unitree.com/R1Specs, "Contact Sales"Checked Oct 21, 2026
  • shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-r1R1 EDU variant $10,500, availableChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • shop.unitree.com/policies/shipping-policyPage readChecked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as developer hardware: $10,500

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids