Unitree G1

Humanoid robot for developers, made by UnitreeDeveloper hardware

A legged humanoid, 1320 mm tall, that Unitree sells to developers and researchers from $13,500, before tax and shipping. It ships to the US from China.

G1

$13,500

Available to ordershop.unitree.com

Maker’s store price · Maker’s own store

Checked Oct 21, 2026In Unitree’s words: From $13,500 (G1); G1 Pro $21,500 on shop; G1 EDU "Contact sales" (tax and shipping excluded)

First year

$13,500

Adding up
G1, $13,500.
Not in the total
  • Shipping and tax: Unitree’s price is “Tax and Shipping cost excluded”
  • Customs duties, which you pay, Unitree says

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

The Unitree G1 humanoid robot, silver with a dark face and a blue light, standing with its knees slightly bent
Image source: Unitree store
Made for
DevelopersMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
from $13,500Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
Battery
About 2 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 19 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
1320 mm standing; 690 mm folded
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
About 35 kg
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Legs
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Joints
23 (G1); 23-43 (G1 EDU, with optional Dex3-1 hands)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
G1: no hand listed ("/"). G1 EDU: 7 DoF per hand, "Optional Force control of three-fingered hand" (Dex3-1: thumb 3, index 2, middle 2 active DoF), plus optional 2 wrist DoF.
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026

Strength and battery

Payload
Arm about 2 kg (G1), about 3 kg (G1 EDU)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
About 2 h (9000 mAh quick-release battery)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
UnifoLM (Unitree's "Unified Robot Large Model"); "Imitation & reinforcement learning driven"
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
No maker operators stated. Comes with a handheld manual controller for the owner.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
Demonstration and Developer SDK
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Developers and research
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
In the home
Not a household-chore product. Unitree advises buyers to understand humanoid limitations before purchase. Warranty 8 months (G1), 18 months (G1 EDU).
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not statedUnitree: keep "a sufficient safe distance"; "Use with caution"; civilian robot, no dangerous modifications.
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Demos
Unitree videos show movement and some object handling. Unitree: some sample functions "still in development". Not stated whether demos were autonomous or controller-operated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: Unitree states Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. No FCC applicant name contains “Unitree”, so there’s no record I can match.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Unitree”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Unitree.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Unitree”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Unitree isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Unitree”, “Unitree Robotics”, “G1”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy

Sensors
"Depth Camera+3D LiDAR"; "4 Microphone Array".
Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Data and privacy
Depth camera + 3D LiDAR, 4-mic array, 5 W speaker, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2. Data handling not stated on product page.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Orders “normally” ship within 30 business days, from China
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
From $13,500 (G1); G1 Pro $21,500 on shop; G1 EDU "Contact sales" (tax and shipping excluded)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
Buy outright
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
US, AU and UK
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
Unitree shop: order "normally" ships within 30 business days; ships from China, 20-45 business days transit; buyer pays customs duties (shipping policy, 21 Oct 2026).
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Ships from
China
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • unitree.com/g1Specs, price, noticesChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • shop.unitree.com/products/unitree-g1G1 $13,500 and G1 Pro $21,500, availableChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • shop.unitree.com/policies/shipping-policyPage readChecked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as developer hardware: from $13,500

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids