Sunday Robotics Memo
Humanoid robot for the home, made by Sunday RoboticsAnnounced
A wheeled home robot that Sunday Robotics says is “built for busy households”. It isn’t for sale yet: Sunday says a free, invite-only beta is “launching late 2026”, and it hasn’t set a price.
Memo
Price not stated
Not for sale yetsunday.ai
No price published · Not for sale

- Made for
- HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Status
- Beta programMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
- What the maker says
- Free beta “Launching late 2026”; shipping at scale expected 2027 to 2028Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
The maker states 11 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Height
- Rests at about 4 ft; arms reach up to 7 ft or down to the floor
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Weight
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- Wheels
- Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Strength and battery
- Battery life
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
Brains
- AI
- Not named ("state-of-the-art AI models"); trained on data from "Memory Developers" wearing a Skill Capture Glove
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Remote operators
- Sunday: Memo "is an autonomous robot that does not need to learn through human tele-operation in your home". Whether remote help is ever used during tasks: not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you teach it
- Remote training by maker
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Home and safety
- Made for
- Homes
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- In the home
- Wheeled base; built for "busy households". Sunday: most tasks run at about 50% of a human's pace. Stairs, children and pets: not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Safety certifications
- Not statedSunday: "compliant control", "passive stability" (won't drop or fall if power is cut), low centre of gravity, soft silicone shell.
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Demos
- Sunday describes Memo as autonomous and says it learns from glove-captured human data, not in-home teleoperation.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Sunday Robotics.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Sunday Robotics”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Sunday Robotics.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Sunday Robotics”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of listed companies instead. Sunday Robotics isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 6, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 6, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Sunday Robotics”, “Memo”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 6, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 6, 2026
Privacy
- Data and privacy
- Sunday: "strict standards for safety and privacy"; no details on product pages. Cameras and data storage: not stated.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- Free invite-only beta launching late 2026; not for sale yet
- Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
- Price
- Not set. Sunday: a hand-built unit costs about $20,000 today; manufacturing expected to cut cost by at least 50%; pricing announced closer to launch
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you pay
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Ships to
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 21, 2026
- Delivery
- No consumer date. Sunday (21 Oct 2026): free beta program "Launching late 2026"; shipping at scale expected 2027-2028 (beta-program page).
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Made in
- Not stated
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- sunday.aiProduct, FAQChecked Nov 6, 2026
- sunday.ai/beta-programPage readChecked Nov 6, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as announced: beta program only, no price
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 20 humanoids