Noetix Bumi

Humanoid robot for the home, made by Noetix RoboticsAnnounced

A small legged humanoid, 98 cm and 17 kg, that Noetix lists for “Family Companion” use. Noetix’s site shows no US store, price or shipping information.

Bumi

Price not stated

Not for sale yetnoetixrobotics.com

No price published · Not for sale

Checked Oct 21, 2026In Noetix Robotics’s words: Not stated on Noetix's site
The Noetix Bumi humanoid robot, cream with a black face, standing beside a bookshelf
Image source: Noetix website
Made for
HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Status
AnnouncedMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
What the maker says
No US store, price or shipping informationMaker says, Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 10 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Height
98 cm
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Weight
17 kg
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Moves on
Legs
Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Joints
21 (upper body 9, legs 12)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Hands
Not stated
Checked Nov 6, 2026

Strength and battery

Payload
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Battery life
Up to 3 h; charge in as little as 1 h (48 V 5.1 Ah quick-release battery)
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
Not statedOTA V3.0 news: new motion-control model
Checked Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
Not statedOwner controls it by phone app (joystick) and voice commands; no maker operators mentioned.
Checked Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
App, Voice and Demonstration
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Homes
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
In the home
Noetix: "Compact Height, Space-Saving Footprint, Easy Home Storage"; uses listed: "Tech Enthusiasts, Family Companion, Maker Education, Programming Learning". Max walking speed 0.5 m/s. An entertainment and education robot (walk, dance, wave, record arm motions), not a chore robot.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not statedOTA V3.0 (15 Jul 2026) added an in-app emergency stop that fully powers down the robot, plus a child-protection mode and screen-time reminders.
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Demos
Noetix shows walking, dancing and teaching by moving its arms; actions triggered by app or voice. No household chores claimed.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Noetix. The applicants matching “Songyan”, the name on its Chinese site, are toy makers, not this company.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Noetix” and “Songyan”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Noetix.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Noetix”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of listed companies instead. Noetix isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 6, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 6, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Noetix”, “Bumi”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 6, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 6, 2026

Privacy

Sensors
Not stated
Checked Nov 6, 2026
Data and privacy
Voice wake words, Wi-Fi app connection. Cameras and data storage: not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
No US store, price or shipping information on Noetix’s site
Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
Price
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
Not statedNo US store, price or shipping info on Noetix's site; buying routes shown are a WeChat mini program and "Sales & Partnerships" (21 Oct 2026).
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Made in
Not stated
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • noetixrobotics.com/en/mobile/detail/BumiSpecsChecked Nov 6, 2026
  • noetixrobotics.com/mobile/detail/BumiChinese pageChecked Oct 21, 2026
  • noetixrobotics.com/en/mobile/news/106OTA V3.0, 15 Jul 2026Checked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as announced: no price stated

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids