LG CLOiD

Humanoid robot for the home, made by LGAnnounced

A home robot on a wheeled base with two arms, shown by LG at CES 2026. LG hasn’t given a launch date, price or sales channel.

CLOiD

Price not stated

Not for sale yetlg.com

No price published · Not for sale

Checked Oct 21, 2026LG doesn’t state a price.
The LG CLOiD home robot, cream with a dark face screen and two arms, folding a towel in a laundry room
Image source: LG. LG says its images may be simulated
Made for
HomesMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Status
AnnouncedMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
Not statedChecked Oct 21, 2026
What the maker says
No launch date, price or sales channel givenMaker says, Oct 21, 2026

The maker states 7 of 22 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

Body

Joints
Arms 7 each; five independently actuated fingers per hand (LG, 6 Jan 2026). Total not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Brains

AI
LG's own Vision Language Model plus Vision Language Action model (names not given); LG says trained on "tens of thousands of hours" of household task data
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
On the robot or in the cloud
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Works on its own
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Remote operators
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
How you teach it
Voice and App
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Home and safety

Made for
Homes
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
In the home
Wheeled base (not legs) with autonomous navigation derived from LG robot vacuums and the Q9 home hub; tilting torso reaches objects from knee level up. Stairs: not stated. Works with LG ThinQ appliances and the ThinQ ON hub.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Safety certifications
Not statedLG says the wheeled base's low center of gravity reduces tipping risk if a child or pet makes contact.
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Demos
CES 2026 live demos (kitchen, living room, laundry room): fetching milk from a fridge, putting a croissant in an oven, starting laundry and folding clothes. LG does not state whether demos were autonomous or remote-operated; the release footer says "Images may be simulated and dramatized for illustrative purposes." Shown again at IFA 2026 as part of an appliance display.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: No LG Electronics FCC record is described as a robot or CLOiD.
Searched the FCC’s database: LG Electronics applicants: “robot”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names CLOiD.
Searched UL Product iQ for “CLOiD”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. LG Electronics isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “LG”, “CLOiD”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy

Data and privacy
Head contains cameras, "various sensors", display, speaker and voice-based generative AI. Data handling not stated.
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026

Buying

Where it is today
Shown at CES 2026; no launch date given
Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Price
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
How you pay
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Ships to
Not stated
Checked Oct 21, 2026
Delivery
Not statedLG (6 Jan 2026): LG "plans to continue developing" home robots; no launch date, price or sales channel given.
Checked Oct 21, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • lg.com/us/press-release/lg-cloid-home-robotLG US press release, 6 Jan 2026Checked Oct 21, 2026
  • lgnewsroom.comPublished Dec 2025Checked Oct 21, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as announced: no price stated

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 20 humanoids