FF Nova
Humanoid robot for developers, made by Faraday Future (FF EAI Robotics)Pre-order
A small humanoid, 49.7 cm tall and “built for developers and educators”, on pre-order for $2,490 on FF’s own store. FF’s store says “Shipping will begin on November 30”; its product page expects the first pre-order wave around January 2027.
Nova
$2,490
Pre-ordershop.ff.com
Maker’s store price · Pre-order on maker’s site
First year
$2,490
- Adding up
- Nova, $2,490. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 31, 2026. How I add it up

- Made for
- DevelopersMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Price
- $2,490Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Moves on
- Legs or wheelsMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Battery
- 2 to 3 hMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Works on its own
- Yes, FF saysMaker says, Oct 31, 2026
The maker states 14 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Height
- 49.7 cm (19.6 in)
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Weight
- 2.8 kg (6.2 lb); cart about 2.12 kg
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Moves on
- Legs and Wheels
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Strength and battery
- Battery life
- 2-3 h continuous operation; charging about 2 h
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Brains
Home and safety
- Made for
- Developers and research
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- In the home
- FF: walks on two legs (0.1 m/s) or rides a detachable cart (0.8 m/s) across rooms and returns to its dock to recharge; max obstacle 2 cm. FF FAQ: obstacle avoidance, desk-edge fall protection, self-recovery after a fall; "Children should be accompanied by an adult while using Nova." (shop.ff.com/products/ff-nova, 31 Oct 2026)
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: Faraday Future’s six FCC records carry “FF91” in their IDs (2BBLDNF3219FF91, 2BBLDTI2642FF91), which is its car. No record names this robot, and no applicant is named FF EAI.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Faraday Future” and “FF EAI”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Faraday Future.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Faraday Future”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of listed companies instead. Faraday Future isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 6, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 6, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Faraday Future”, “FF Nova”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 6, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 6, 2026
Privacy
- Sensors
- Wide-angle camera (about 4 MP); 3D ToF; 2D LiDAR; 3-microphone ring array with sound-source localization and voiceprint recognition.
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Data and privacy
- Wide-angle camera (about 4 MP), 3D ToF sensor, 2D LiDAR, 3-mic ring array with voiceprint recognition; Wi-Fi 6, BLE 5.4. FF: on-device compute (10 TOPS) handles recognition, navigation and voice-LLM conversation. Data storage and sharing not stated on the product pages.
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- FF’s store says shipping begins Nov 30; no deliveries confirmed
- Maker says, Nov 6, 2026
- Price
- $2,490 USD (MSRP)
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- How you pay
- Buy outright
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Ships to
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 31, 2026
- Delivery
- Store page: "Shipping will begin on November 30". Product page: Phase One units "expected to ship by the end of November 2026"; Nova "is now open for Preorder to everyone", first preorder wave "expected to ship around January 2027" (both checked 31 Oct 2026).
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- shop.ff.com/products/ff-novaPrice, stock, specs, FAQChecked Nov 6, 2026
- robotics.ff.com/us/novaPreorder phases, useChecked Nov 6, 2026
- shop.ff.com/policies/refund-policy30-day returnsChecked Oct 31, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 31, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as pre-order: $2,490
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 20 humanoids