Ecovacs WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI
Window-cleaning robot, made by EcovacsOn sale
A window-cleaning robot for flat glass, on panes from 30 x 40 cm up. It runs on battery or plugged in, holds on by suction with a safety rope, and sprays water itself. It was $599.99 on ecovacs.com when I checked.
WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI
$599.99
In stockecovacs.com
Maker’s own store
First year
$599.99
- Adding up
- WINBOT W2S PRO OMNI, $599.99. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.
- Not in the total
- Package, $644
- 1-year extended warranty, $59 (Nov 2, 2026)
- 2-year extended warranty, $89 (Nov 2, 2026)
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 30, 2026. How I add it up

- Power
- Battery or plug-inMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Battery (maker)
- Up to 110 minMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Frameless glass
- YesMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Smallest pane (maker)
- 30 x 40 cmMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Station
- YesMaker says, Oct 30, 2026
The maker states 13 of 14 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: FCC ID found in the certifier’s database. See them
Specs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
How it works
- Power
- Battery or plug-in
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Battery
- Up to 110 min
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Sprays water itself
- Yes
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Edge detection
- Yes
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Controls
- App and Buttons
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Where it works
- Glass types
- Framed and Frameless
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Glass limits
- Product page: floor-to-ceiling windows (up to 8m x 2.5m) and small windows (as small as 30cm x 40cm), frameless windows, tilting windows and patio glass.
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Safety
- Safety guidance
- Product page: "Even when the power level is low, the WINBOT remains securely attached to the window for over 30 minutes." Three-layer anti-dropping mechanism: "a 5kg station counterweight, over 800N of suction hold, and a 5.5m safety rope with a tensile strength of up to 1000N."
Category FAQ: "WINBOT robotic window cleaner can work on tinted or colored glass as long as the surface is smooth and free of decals or stickers, cracks, obstacles under 4 mm, or frames under 2 mm. The window should also not be too small, curved, or irregularly shaped, and it must be free of condensation or oil stains. Do not use the robot in extremely cold or hot conditions." - Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- FCC ID
- 2A64B-WE005V01, granted May 13, 2026The FCC granted it to Ecovacs Home Service Robotics Co., Ltd., for model WE005V01 (“Window Cleaning Robot”). ECOVACS’ Americas manual for the W2S PRO OMNI gives the model as WE005V01.
- Found in FCC ID search, Nov 2, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.Maker’s page: Read on the maker’s US product page. Its Americas manual (WINBOTW2SPROOMNIInstructionManual-AMR.pdf) gives “Model WE005V01”.
UL: UL Product iQ lists Ecovacs Robotics for power units and battery charging systems, not for a robot model.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Ecovacs”, “WE005V01”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Ecovacs isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Ecovacs”, “WINBOT”, “robotic”, “robot”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy and connection
- Camera
- Not stated
- Checked Oct 30, 2026
Buying
- Price
- $599.99, in stock
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Sold on
- ecovacs.com, Ecovacs’s own US store
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
- Warranty
- 1 year (ECOVACS US limited warranty)
- Maker says, Oct 30, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- ecovacs.comProduct page: specs, price and stockChecked Oct 30, 2026
- ecovacs.com/us/winbot-window-cleaning-robotFAQChecked Oct 30, 2026
- ecovacs.com/us/support/warrantyWarrantyChecked Oct 30, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 30, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold at $599.99, in stock on ecovacs.com
No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every window robot I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 8 window robots