Beatbot AquaSense 2

Robotic pool cleaner, made by BeatbotOn sale

A cordless pool robot that cleans the floor, walls and waterline. It’s safe in saltwater pools below 5,000 ppm, the maker says. It was $799 on beatbot.com when I checked, in stock.

AquaSense 2

$799

In stockbeatbot.com

Maker’s own store

Checked Oct 20, 2026Price on the maker’s own US store, before tax. Coupon codes not applied.

First year

$799

Adding up
AquaSense 2, $799. No other required cost on the maker’s page when I checked.

Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 20, 2026. How I add it up

The Beatbot AquaSense 2 pool robot, black with a blue-gray handle, standing upright on its black charging dock
Image source: Beatbot US store
Power
CordlessMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
Saltwater-safe
Yes, below 5,000 ppmMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
Cleans
Floor, walls, waterlineMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
Runtime (maker)
Up to 4 h on the floorMaker says, Oct 20, 2026
Warranty
3 yearsMaker says, Oct 20, 2026

The maker states 7 of 10 specs. See the specs

Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them

Specs

In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check

How it works

Power
Cordless
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Cleans
Floor, walls, waterline
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Runtime
Up to 4 h on the floorIn the maker’s own mode and wording.
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026

Where it works

Pool types
In-ground and Above-ground
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Surfaces
Not stated
Checked Oct 20, 2026
Pool size
Recommended pool bottom area 300 m2 (3,230 sq ft)
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Saltwater-safe
Yes, below 5,000 ppm
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026

Safety

Safety guidance
Not stated
Checked Oct 20, 2026
Nothing else found
No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.Maker’s page: Read on the maker’s US product page. It lists Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Store code PRCSDE02.
FCC ID: No FCC applicant is named Beatbot, and Beatbot’s page gives no FCC model number.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “Beatbot”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names Beatbot.
Searched UL Product iQ for “Beatbot”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. Beatbot isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026.
Checked Nov 2, 2026
Recalls
No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “Beatbot”, “AquaSense”, “robotic”, “robot”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026.
From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026

Privacy and connection

Camera
Not stated
Checked Oct 20, 2026

Buying

Price
$799, in stock
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Sold on
beatbot.com, Beatbot’s own US store
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Warranty
3 years
Maker says, Oct 20, 2026
Subscription
Not statedNo paid plan is mentioned on the product page (beatbot.com/products/aquasense-2) or the Beatbot Care support and warranty page (beatbot.com/pages/beatbot-care).
Checked Nov 3, 2026

Sources

Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.

  • beatbot.com/products/aquasense-2Product page: specs, price and stockChecked Oct 20, 2026

Changes to this robot

  • Oct 20, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold at $799, in stock on beatbot.com

No price, stock or spec changes since then. Every change I find is listed here with its date.

See every change to this robot

Spot something wrong?

Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.

Report a data issue

Weigh it up against the rest

See every pool robot I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.

See all 6 pool robots