1X NEO
Legged humanoid robot for the home, made by 1XPre-order
A humanoid on two legs, 5 ft 6 in and 66 lb, made for homes. 1X takes pre-orders at $20,000 or $499 a month and says US deliveries start in 2026. For chores it hasn’t learned, a 1X employee can steer it remotely when you book and accept a session.
- Early Access, to buyPre-order$20,000
- SubscriptionPre-order$499 a month
Price stated by the maker · Pre-order on maker’s site
First 12 months
Buy$20,000
Subscribe$5,988
- Adding up
- Buy: $20,000 once. Subscribe: $499 a month, × 12.
- Over 3 years
- Buy $20,000. Subscribe $17,964, if the price stays at $499 a month.
- Not in the total
- The $200 deposit, which holds your place. 1X’s pre-order terms say the final price comes with its Order Invitation.
- Not stated
- The subscription’s minimum term; what repairs cost; how many Expert hours come with either plan. Checked Oct 31, 2026.
Only costs the maker publishes, checked Oct 21, 2026. How I add it up

- Moves on
- LegsMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Battery
- About 4 hMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Works on its own
- “Works autonomously by default”Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Hands
- 22 joints eachMaker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Warranty
- 3 years, if you buyMaker says, Oct 21, 2026
The maker states 19 of 22 specs. See the specs
Safety certifications: none found in a certifier’s database, none stated by the maker. See them
The full story1X NEO: what $20,000 actually gets youWhat 1X promises, what reporters have seen, who sees inside your home, and the deposit fine print. About 12 minutes. Checked Oct 31, 2026.Read itSpecs
In the maker’s own words and units, with the day I checked each one. “Not stated” means the maker doesn’t say. How I check
Body
- Height
- 5 ft 6 in
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Weight
- 66 lb
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Moves on
- Legs
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Hands
- 22 joints each; hand speed 8.0 m/sA July 2026 update added 3 wrist joints, so 25 is also quoted. Touch sensing isn’t stated on the spec sheet.
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
Strength and battery
- Battery life
- 4 h (842 Wh)1X’s FAQ says a 0.75 kWh battery pack; its spec table says 842 Wh.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Charging
- Charges itself from a standard home outlet; 6 min of charging per hour of runtime
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Brains
- AI
- Redwood AI, 1X’s own vision language model, plus a built-in large language model
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Computer
- 1X NEO Cortex (Nvidia Jetson Thor)
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Works on its own
- “Works autonomously by default”For chores it doesn’t know, you schedule a 1X Expert.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Remote operators
- 1X Experts, “1X employees physically present in the USA”, when you schedule and accept a session; the ear rings change colour while one is active
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- How you control it
- Talk to it; use the app to schedule chores, see its cameras and accept or end Expert sessions; book a 1X Expert; or steer it yourself through the app and a VR headsetWhich VR headsets work isn’t stated.
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- How you teach it
- Voice, app, remote training by 1X
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Home and safety
- Made for
- Homes
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Stairs
- Yes
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Noise
- 22 dB
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Children and pets
- “Users should remain attentive during operation … especially when in the presence of children, vulnerable people or pets.”
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Cooking
- “Restricted from use” at first
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Safety design
- Soft lattice-polymer body, covered joints (“no pinchpoints”), HIC < 250; hands IP68, body IP44
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Nothing else found
- No FCC ID, UL or ETL found in the certifiers’ databases or on the maker’s page. CSA’s listing not searched yet.FCC ID: 1X states Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and 5G. No FCC applicant is named 1X Technologies.
Searched the FCC’s database: Applicant names containing “1X”.
UL: No UL Product iQ record names 1X.
Searched UL Product iQ for “1X Technologies”.
ETL: Intertek’s Directory of Building Products needs a bot check to run a search, so I read its list of 3,061 listed companies instead. 1X isn’t on it.
CSA: The maker doesn’t state one. CSA’s listing isn’t searched yet: it opens on directories.csa-international.org, which my browser couldn’t load on Nov 2, 2026. - Checked Nov 2, 2026
- Recalls
- No recall found on cpsc.gov, checked Nov 2, 2026Searched cpsc.gov recalls for “1X”, “1X Technologies”, “NEO humanoid”, “robotic”, “robot”, “humanoid”.
Product safety warnings: none of CPSC’s 382 product safety warnings (Sep 7, 1977 to Oct 22, 2026) names this maker or model, searched for the same terms, checked Nov 3, 2026. - From cpsc.gov, Nov 2, 2026
Privacy
- Cameras
- Dual 8.85MP 90Hz stereo fisheye
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Microphones
- 4 beamforming microphones
- Maker says, Oct 27, 2026
- Wireless
- Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 5G
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Where your data goes
- “In autonomous mode, limited sensor data may be sent to our servers to fulfill a request; it isn’t stored.”Owners can opt out of data sharing for training. Where data is stored isn’t stated. 1X’s own technical post shows speech going through a language model on 1X’s servers, not on the robot (Jun 2025).
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Buying
- Where it is today
- Pre-order; no customer deliveries announced by 1X
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Price
- $20,000 to buy (Early Access), or $499 a month
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Deposit
- $200, refundable until 14 days after 1X’s Order Invitation
- Maker says, Oct 31, 2026
- Ships to
- US
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Delivery
- “US Deliveries start 2026”: buyers first, then subscribersNo customer delivery announced on 1X’s site as of Oct 31, 2026.
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Warranty
- 3 years, if you buy; not stated for the subscription
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
- Made in
- California
- Maker says, Oct 21, 2026
Sources
Every value above comes from these pages on the maker’s own sites.
- 1x.tech/orderPrice, specs and FAQChecked Oct 21, 2026
- 1x.tech/orderMoves on, hands and sensorsChecked Oct 27, 2026
- 1x.tech/legalPre-Order Terms (deposit refund)Checked Oct 31, 2026
- 1x.tech/orderFAQ: how you control itChecked Oct 31, 2026
- 1x.tech/discover/redwood-aiRedwood AI (published Jun 10, 2025)Checked Oct 31, 2026
- 1x.tech/aboutCompany and roadmapChecked Oct 21, 2026
Changes to this robot
- Oct 31, 2026CorrectionDeposit refund: I had “until NEO is ready for delivery”. 1X’s pre-order terms say until 14 days after the Order Invitation.
- Oct 21, 2026AddedAdded to RoboHousehold as a pre-order, at $20,000 or $499 a month
Every change I find is listed here with its date.
See every change to this robotSpot something wrong?
Tell me which value is wrong and where the maker says otherwise. Corrections are listed on the Corrections page.
Weigh it up against the rest
See every humanoid I track, side by side in one table, or pick up to three to compare.
See all 22 humanoids